



# International Committee on Electromagnetic Safety

# Preliminary Technical Program

## **IEEE ICES Workshop on Computational Bioelectromagnetics**

### 9:00-11:30 (EST), February 19, 2024 9:00-11:30 (EST), February 20, 2024 \*Tokyo 23:00-1:30, Beijing 22:00-0:30, CET 15:00-17:30, PST 6:00-8:30

#### (Remote: Link to be Sent after Registration) Registration: <u>https://forms.gle/2fe8uYZRthB6T6VB6</u> (Deadline: February 18, 2024)

	1 <sup>st</sup> Day (19 February 2024)	
	Welcome Address	Chou (TC95 Chair)
	Opening Remarks	Workshop Chairs
1.	Exposures to Millimeter-Wave Radiations in 5G and Beyond	Foster/Maxson/Chou/
		Omar/Zollman
2.	Low-Frequency Dosimetry (TBD)	Giaccone
3.	Nerve Activation Modeling (TBD)	Tanghe/ Laakso
4.	Recent Advances and Challenges in Computational Dosimetry above 6 GHz	Kodera/Li/Kaburkuk
5.	Uncertainties in Computational Dosimetry and the Mitigation Method	Diao/Laakso
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Day (20 February 2024)	
6.	Tissue Dielectric Properties: Recent Status and Prospects	Sasaki/Schmid
7.	Intercomparison Studies on Spatially Averaged Incident and Epithelial	
	/Absorbed Power Densities Using Different Skin Models	Li/El-Hajj
8.	Deterministic-Stochastic Modeling in Electromagnetic-Thermal Dosimetry	Poljak
	Discussion	All
	Closing Remark	SC6 Chairs



# International Committee on Electromagnetic Safety

## Workshop Chairs

Yinliang Diao (South China Agricultural University, China) Wout Joseph (Ghent University, Belgium) Dragan Poljak (University of Split, Croatia)

### Advisory Board

C-K Chou (CK. Chou Consulting, USA) (IEEE ICES TC95 Chair) Jafar Keshvari (Aalto University, Finland) (IEEE ICES Chair) Alexandre Legros (Lawson Health Research Institute, Canada) (IEEE ICES TC95 SC3 Chair) Teruo Onishi (NICT, Japan) (IEEE ICES TC34 Chair)

## Technical Committee

Ilkka Laakso (Aalto University, Finland) (Chair) Kenichi Yamazaki (CRIEPI, Japan) (Chair) Walid El Hajj (Intel, France) Kun Li (University of Electro-Communications, Japan) Gernot Schmid (Seibersdorf Laboratories, Austria)

### **Organizing** Committee

Luca Giaccone (Politecnico di Torino, Italy) (Chair) Sachiko Kodera (Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan) (Chair) Mario Cvetkovic (University of Split, Croatia) Kensuke Sasaki (NICT, Japan) Kenji Taguchi (Kitami University, Japan) Emmeric Tanghe (University of Ghent, Belgium)

**Organized by IEEE ICES TC95 SC6** (Chairs: Akimasa Hirata and Yinliang Diao) Supported by BPIT, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan